Faculty

All

A | B | D | E | F | G | M | P | R | S | Y | Z
Dana Angluin, B.A., Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley, 1969, 1976. Joined Yale Faculty 1979.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 414, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
dana.angluin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1273
James Aspnes, PhD (CS) 1992, Carnegie-Mellon University; SM (EECS) 1987, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; SB (Math) 1987, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Joined Yale Faculty 1993.
Professor of Computer Science; Director of Undergraduate Studies Computer Science, Spring 2016
AKW 401, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
james.aspnes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-533-9862
Website
Mahesh Balakrishnan, Ph.D., Cornell University. Joined Yale Faculty 2015.
Associate Professor of Computer Science - On Leave Fall 2017/Spring 2018
AKW 308A, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
mahesh.balakrishnan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9450
Website
Julie Dorsey, B.S., B. Arch. 1987, M.S. 1990, Ph.D. 1993 Cornell University. Joined Yale Faculty 2002.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 507, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
julie.dorsey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4249
Website
Stanley Eisenstat, M.S., Ph.D., Stanford University, 1967, 1972; B.S., Case Institute of Technology, 1966. Joined Yale Faculty 1971.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 208, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
stanley.eisenstat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1246
Website
Joan Feigenbaum, B.A., Mathematics, Harvard, 1981 Ph.D., Computer Science, Stanford, 1986. Joined Yale Faculty 2000.
Grace Murray Hopper Professor of Computer Science and Economics - On Leave Fall 2017; Professor (Adjunct) of Law
AKW 512, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
joan.feigenbaum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6432
Website
Michael Fischer, B.S., University of Michigan, 1963 M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University, 1965, 1968. Joined Yale Faculty 1981.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 408, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
michael.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1270
Website
David Gelernter, B.A., Yale University, 1976 Ph.D., The State University of New York at Stony Brook, 1982 Joined Yale Faculty 1982
Professor of Computer Science - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 107, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
david.gelernter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1240
Drew McDermott, B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1973, 1976. Joined Yale Faculty 1976.
Professor of Computer Science - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 508, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
drew.mcdermott@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1284
Website
Ruzica Piskac, Ph.D EPFL, Switzerland 2011. Joined Yale Faulty 2013.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
AKW 212, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
ruzica.piskac@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8001
Website
Dragomir Radev, Ph.D. Computer Science; Columbia University
A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of Computer Science
Room 319, 17 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
dragomir.radev@yale.edu
Phone: 203.436.4759
Website
Mariana Raykova, Ph.D., Columbia University; B.A., Bard College
Assistant Professor - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 404, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
mariana.raykova@yale.edu
Phone: 203.432.4712
Website
Vladimir Rokhlin, M.S., University of Vilnius in Lithuania; Ph.D., Rice University
Arthur K. Watson Professor Computer Science and Mathematics; Director of Graduate Studies in Computer Science. Joined Yale Faculty 1985.
AKW 108, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1278
Holly Rushmeier, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Major: Mechanical Engineering BS 1977, MS 1986, PhD 1988. Joined Yale Faculty 2004.
Professor of Computer Science - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 207, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
holly.rushmeier@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4091
Website
Brian Scassellati, B.S., Brain and Cognitive Science, MIT, 1995 B.S., M.Eng., Ph.D., Computer Science, MIT, 1995, 1995, 2001 Joined Yale Faculty 2001.
Professor Computer Science and Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science - On Leave Fall 2017
AKW 501, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
brian.scassellati@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1219
Website
Zhong Shao, B.S., University of Science and Technology of China, 1988 M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University, 1991, 1994. Joined Yale Faculty 1994.
Professor of Computer Science; Department Chair of Computer Science Department
AKW 314, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
zhong.shao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6828
Website
Abraham Silberschatz, Ph.D. in Computer Science, State University of New York (SUNY) at Stony Brook, 1976. Joined Yale Faculty 2003.
Sidney J. Weinberg Professor Computer Science - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 308, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
abraham.silberschatz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4713
Website
Daniel Spielman, B.A. Yale 1992 Ph.D. MIT 1995. Joined Yale Faculty 2005.
Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics - On Leave Fall 2017
17 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 340, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Website
Yang Yang, B.E., Tsinghua University, 1993 M.S., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin, 1998, 2001. Joined Yale Faculty 2001.
Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering - On Leave Spring 2018
AKW 308A, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
yang.r.yang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6400
Website
Minlan Yu, B.A.Computer Science and Mathematics, Peking University 2006; M.A. and Ph.D Computer Science, Princeton University 2008 and 2011. Joined Yale Faculty 2016.
Associate Professor - On Leave Fall 2017
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
minlan.yu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6911
Website
Steven Zucker, B. Eng., Carnegie-Mellon University, 1969 M. Eng., Ph.D., Drexel University, 1972, 1975. Joined Yale Faculty 1996.
David and Lucile Packard Professor of Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering
AKW 407, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
steven.zucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6434
Website