Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | P | R | S | V | Y | Z
Dana Angluin's picture Dana Angluin, B.A., Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley, 1969, 1976. Joined Yale Faculty 1979.
Professor of Computer Science (on leave Spring 2019)
AKW 414, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
dana.angluin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1273
James Aspnes's picture James Aspnes, PhD (CS) 1992, Carnegie-Mellon University; SM (EECS) 1987, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; SB (Math) 1987, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Joined Yale Faculty 1993.
Professor of Computer Science; Director of Undergraduate Studies Computer Science (on leave Fall 2018)
AKW 401, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
james.aspnes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-533-9862
Website
Mahesh Balakrishnan's picture Mahesh Balakrishnan, Ph.D., Cornell University. Joined Yale Faculty 2015.
Associate Professor of Computer Science (Special Leave)
AKW 308A, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
mahesh.balakrishnan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9450
Website
Abhishek Bhattacharjee's picture Abhishek Bhattacharjee, Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Princeton University; B.Eng, Honors Electrical Engineering, McGill University (Joining Yale Faculty January 2019)
Associate Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
abhishek@cs.yale.edu
Website
Yang Cai's picture Yang Cai, Ph.D. in Computer Science, 2013 MIT; B.S. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, 2008 Peking University (Joining Yale Faculty January 2019)
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Economics
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
yang.cai@yale.edu
Website
Julie Dorsey's picture Julie Dorsey, B.S., B. Arch. 1987, M.S. 1990, Ph.D. 1993 Cornell University. Joined Yale Faculty 2002.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 507, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
julie.dorsey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4249
Website
Stanley Eisenstat's picture Stanley Eisenstat, M.S., Ph.D., Stanford University, 1967, 1972; B.S., Case Institute of Technology, 1966. Joined Yale Faculty 1971.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 208, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
stanley.eisenstat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1246
Website
Joan Feigenbaum's picture Joan Feigenbaum, B.A., Mathematics, Harvard, 1981 Ph.D., Computer Science, Stanford, 1986. Joined Yale Faculty 2000.
Grace Murray Hopper Professor of Computer Science and Economics; Professor (Adjunct) of Law
AKW 512, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
joan.feigenbaum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6432
Website
Michael Fischer's picture Michael Fischer, B.S., University of Michigan, 1963 M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University, 1965, 1968. Joined Yale Faculty 1981.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 408, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
michael.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1270
Website
David Gelernter's picture David Gelernter, B.A., Yale University, 1976 Ph.D., The State University of New York at Stony Brook, 1982 Joined Yale Faculty 1982
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 107, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
david.gelernter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1240
Ruzica Piskac's picture Ruzica Piskac, Ph.D EPFL, Switzerland 2011. Joined Yale Faulty 2013.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
AKW 212, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
ruzica.piskac@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8001
Website
Dragomir Radev's picture Dragomir Radev, Ph.D. Computer Science; Columbia University
A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of Computer Science
Room 319, 17 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
dragomir.radev@yale.edu
Phone: 203.436.4759
Website
Mariana Raykova's picture Mariana Raykova, Ph.D., Columbia University; B.A., Bard College
Assistant Professor
AKW 404, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
mariana.raykova@yale.edu
Phone: 203.432.4712
Website
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin, M.S., University of Vilnius in Lithuania; Ph.D., Rice University
Arthur K. Watson Professor Computer Science and Mathematics; Director of Graduate Studies in Computer Science. Joined Yale Faculty 1985.
AKW 108, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1278
Holly Rushmeier's picture Holly Rushmeier, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Major: Mechanical Engineering BS 1977, MS 1986, PhD 1988. Joined Yale Faculty 2004.
Professor of Computer Science
AKW 207, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
holly.rushmeier@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4091
Website
Brian Scassellati's picture Brian Scassellati, B.S., Brain and Cognitive Science, MIT, 1995 B.S., M.Eng., Ph.D., Computer Science, MIT, 1995, 1995, 2001 Joined Yale Faculty 2001.
Professor Computer Science and Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
AKW 501, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
brian.scassellati@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1219
Website
Zhong Shao's picture Zhong Shao, B.S., University of Science and Technology of China, 1988 M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University, 1991, 1994. Joined Yale Faculty 1994.
Thomas L. Kempner Professor of Computer Science; Department Chair of Computer Science Department
AKW 314, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
zhong.shao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6828
Website
Abraham Silberschatz's picture Abraham Silberschatz, Ph.D. in Computer Science, State University of New York (SUNY) at Stony Brook, 1976. Joined Yale Faculty 2003.
Sidney J. Weinberg Professor Computer Science
AKW 308, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
abraham.silberschatz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4713
Website
Robert Soule's picture Robert Soule, Ph.D. in Computer Science, New York University, 2012; M.Sc. in Computer Science, New York University, 2006. (Joining Yale Faculty July 2019)
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.soule@gmail.com
Daniel Spielman's picture Daniel Spielman, B.A. Yale 1992 Ph.D. MIT 1995. Joined Yale Faculty 2005.
Sterling Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
17 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 340, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Website
Marynel Vázquez's picture Marynel Vázquez, Robotics Ph.D., M.S., Carnegie Mellon University B.Eng., Universidad Simón Bolívar, Venezuela.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
marynel.vazquez@yale.edu
Website
Nisheeth Vishnoi's picture Nisheeth Vishnoi, B. Tech., Computer Science and Engineering , Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, 1995-1999 Ph. D., Algorithms, Combinatorics and Optimization, Georgia Institute of Technology, 1999-2004. (Joining Yale Faculty January 2019)
Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
nisheeth.vishnoi@gmail.com
Y. Richard Yang's picture Y. Richard Yang, B.E., Tsinghua University, 1993 M.S., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin, 1998, 2001. Joined Yale Faculty 2001.
Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
AKW 308A, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
yang.r.yang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6400
Website
Steven Zucker's picture Steven Zucker, B. Eng., Carnegie-Mellon University, 1969 M. Eng., Ph.D., Drexel University, 1972, 1975. Joined Yale Faculty 1996.
David and Lucile Packard Professor of Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering
AKW 407, 51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
steven.zucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6434
Website